Search

FRS History 1980-1989

Season's Greetings & Christmas Eve's broadcast

Christmas Eve December 24th, we will give it a second try. Following last Sunday's broadcast, the complete schedule will be repeated starting at 08:30 UTC/ 09:30 CET. We will be on 48 metres (likely 6284 kHz) with reduced power and of course 7700 kHz. In the afternoon at 15:00 UTC/ 16:00 CET streaming will commence. More streaming at these dates: December 25th, 26th, 27th and 31st. For details please read our schedule including a full schedule at http://www.frsholland.nl/20-latest-news/113-frs-seasonal-broadcast.html .

May we take this opportunity to wish each and everyone a Merry XMas. May 2018 become a successful and healthy year !We like to thank you for your support over 2017 and hope we may count on you in 2018, being our 38th year as a Free Radio station on short wave.  

Have a good Sunday and great Christmas Holiday,  Santa Claus(1)
73s from Peter, Jan, Dave, Roger & BertXMas Tree(3)

Website last modified

  • Last Modified: Saturday 23 December 2017, 17:50:03.

FRS on YouTube

FRS-Holland on Sunday June 19th 2011 (evening broadcast) on 7685 kHz {youtube}9n-UI8ERJZM{/youtube}.
For more FRS YouTube clips go to FRS on YouTube.