Search

FRS History 1990-1999

December 30th broadcast

On Sunday December 30th, FRS-Holland will be traditionally ring out the Old Year with its Seasonal broadcast on 7700//5800 kHz. Programmes will run from 08:52- 14:05 UTC/ 09:52- 15:05 CET. 
In addition all prohrammes will be repeated following close down of the first run: 14:05- 19:10 UTC/ 15:05- 20:10 CET. Particularly during the final hours of the second run, conditions will be changing and as a result signals will likely skip large areas. For that reason the final three hours- starting just after 16:00 UC/ 17:00 CET- will go out on an extra 3rd frequency: 3975 kHz. 
The complete FRS team will join the party including Dave Scott, Jan van Dijk, Roger Davis, Bert van Leer & Peter Verbruggen. Traditionally it will be a mix of carefully selected rock/pop music and a number of (radio related) programme items as well as mail from November 18th and Seasonal greetings. We also look back in the comprehensive FRS archives: a flashback to a December broadcast many years ago. And: a new edition of FRS goes DX will be aired  including news from the world of (free) Radio. Just listen out for yourself!! Important: it can happen that we are forced to change frequency during the broadcast. In such case FRS will publish it on the website. So...if there's latest news...you will find it on [ frsholland.nl --> Latest News]. 
May we take this opportunity to thank you, the listener for your support over 2018 hoping we may count on you in 2019, being our 39th year as a Free Radio station on short wave. We would like to express the wish that  2019 will become a peaceful, successful and healthy year !  Have a great Season Holiday,  73s from Peter, Jan, Brian, Dave, Roger & Bert 

UTC Time

PROGRAMME SCHEDULE

CET Time

08:52

Station-opening: ID's & Theme tune

09:52

09:02

FRS Magazine- Peter Verbruggen with the best  music from the past decades.
Inclusing the Day Calendar for December 30th & Nov. mail.

10:02

10:00

German Show- Jan van Dijk. 
Jan mainly focuses on new music and features the "Forgotten pirate" and "Uplink"

(an interesting Free Radio website items. August/Sept. mail from (mainly) German listeners.

11:00

11:00

Dave Scott's Radiowaves  featuring classic rock, modern progressive rock, radio chat
and reminiscences about landbased free radio. Nov.mail.

12:00

12:00

FRS Goes DXmas - Peter Verbruggen with News from around the World & SW news

13:00

12:30

Musical Express- Bert van Leer
Music from 70s/80s plus radio related item & Nov. mail

13:30

13:15

FRS Golden Show - Roger Davis plays the best from the 60s/70s & an offshore item/ Nov. mail.

14:15

14:00

Close down

15:00

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



S
treaming
Choosing for ‘the best of both worlds’ FRSH goes for broadcasting on short wave in good old AM and digital high quality web streaming . Listeners can make their choice out of two streams(see below schedule): 

 

Streaming service

Date

Time

1

[http://nednl.net:8000/frsh.m3u]

Sunday   January 6th  2019

15:00- 20:00 UTC/ 17:00- 22:00 CET

2

[http://laut.fm/jukebox]

Saturday January 5th  2019

14:00- 19:00 UTC/ 15:00- 20:00 CET

3

[http://laut.fm/jukebox]

Sunday   January 6th  2019

10:00- 15:00 UTC/ 12:00- 17:00 CET

4

[http://laut.fm/jukebox]

Tuesday January  8th 2019

17:00- 22:00 UTC/ 18:00- 23:00 CET

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Website last modified

  • Last Modified: Sunday 23 December 2018, 15:04:12.

FRS on YouTube

FRS-Holland on Sunday June 19th 2011 (evening broadcast) on 7685 kHz {youtube}9n-UI8ERJZM{/youtube}.
For more FRS YouTube clips go to FRS on YouTube.