Search

FRS History 1990-1999

FRS repeat on Sunday July 29th 2018

As a result of last Sunday's evening broadcast, we have decided to carry out a full repeat next Sunday July 29th.  
Attention: the current SW conditions made us decide to start one hour later. That implies the BC will take place between 
17:52 UTC/ 19:52 CEST and 21:50 UTC/ 23:50 CEST. 
We knowclose down is very late but we feel this is the best option. Frequencies will be 48 mb (possibly 6260) and hopefully 7700 as well. Opposite to last Sunday 48 metres will be higher power than 7700. 

FRS-HOLLAND Programme Schedule for Sunday July 29th 2018

UTC Time

Programme

CEST Time

17:52

Station-opening: ID's & Theme tune

19:52

18:02

FRS Golden ShowRoger Davis
Roger focuses on 60s/70s tracks.

20:02

18:45

Musical Express- Bert van Leer
Bert mainly plays 70s/80s tracks.

20:45

19:30

Radiowaves- Dave Scott
Excellent classic rock to be heard nowhere else on SW

21:30

20:15

German Show- Jan van Dijk
A nice choice of up-to-date music and a few interesting items

22:15

21:00

FRS Magazine - Peter Verbruggen.
Includes a tunes item plus…Summer sounds.

23:00

21.50

Close down

23:50

Streaming
Choosing for ‘the best of both worlds’ FRSH goes for broadcasting on short wave in good old AM and digital high quality web streaming. That means you can make their choice out of two possibilities:
[http://laut.fm/jukebox] Sunday July 29th 15:00- 19:00 UTC/ 17:00- 21:00 CEST ánd Wednesday August 1st 18:00- 22:00 UTC/ 20:00- 24:00 CEST.
[
http://nednl.net:8000/frsh.m3u
] Sunday August 5th 15:52- 20:00 UTC/ 17:52- 22:00 CEST.

QSL/letters
Correct reception reports include: date + time of reception, QTH, frequency, your receiver/antenna and most important: a number of programme details (artists/records etc.). In case you are forwarding an MP3 file (which is much appreciated!) please make sure you include: date, time, frequency QTH within the file name! Thanks in advance! E-mails including correct reception reports to < This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. > will be consequently replied by our E-QSL.If you prefer a good looking high quality color QSL (hard copy) ánd large colour sticker (plus personal letter), you must write to our Herten maildrop!! Please enclose 3 US dollars or 3 Euro. Please do not send any IRCs!

FRS on air on Sunday August 26th
On August 26th FRS will go on air with (almost) full programming including all presenters beig Jan van Dijk (German), Bert van Leer, Dave Scott & Peter Verbruggen. It will be the inofficial celebration of our 38th anniversary.All shows will be thematic. In the past years various interesting themes were presented: Made in Holland, progressive rock from Dutch bands, Music & Radio Stories, music related to the 'Sea' topic. FRS will surprise you with new themes upcoming August! 

Website last modified

  • Last Modified: Thursday 26 July 2018, 13:38:02.

FRS on YouTube

FRS-Holland on Sunday June 19th 2011 (evening broadcast) on 7685 kHz {youtube}9n-UI8ERJZM{/youtube}.
For more FRS YouTube clips go to FRS on YouTube.