Xtals

Xtals

A few different types of X-tals used by FRS-Holland

120W TX Set up

120W TX Set up

Custom-built 120W TX, modulator+power supply & SWR

First FRS  studio

First FRS studio

The first studio on PV's attic

First FRS studio

First FRS studio

FRS studio (1982)

FRS studio with 8-tracks

FRS studio with 8-tracks

Right wing of original FRS studio incl. jingle 8-tracks

Program archive

Program archive

The comprehensive program archive on cassette

Studio mixer

Studio mixer

The Dateq GPM8-TI mixing desk

Front view studio

Front view studio

Front view studio incl. mixing desk, mic & Denon CD players

Studio mid left

Studio mid left

Processing equipment, amplifier & equalizer  

Quality One sticker

Quality One sticker

This was FRS' second sticker printed in the late 80s

Trunk with 10W txs

Trunk with 10W txs

This trunk housed the two 10W txs used between 1980-1983

Letterhead

Letterhead

This logo was used on FRS letterheads

Official FRS logo

Official FRS logo

This is the original design of FRS' current logo (design:Willy)

QSL back

QSL back

Back of one of  FRS' QSL cards

First QSL

First QSL

This was FRS-Holland's first QSL card dating back to September 1980.

Search

FRS-Holland celebrates its 39th Anniversary

Following our Summer evening broadcast late July, FRS-Holland will carry out its traditional late August Summer evening broadcast next Sunday September 1st.  
It will be the celebration of our 39th anniversary knowing FRS officially started its broadcasting life on Sunday August 31st 1980. In the past years various interesting themes were presented in our August broadcast: Made in Holland, progressive rock from Dutch bands, the 1967 Summer, Music & Radio Stories, music related to the 'Sea' topic, RNI Musical Memories etc. Also this time we offer a varied & interesting thematic programme offer! Just see for yourself and have a look at our schedule below....
Next Sunday FRS commences transmission at 17:52 UTC/ 19:52 CEST; close down will be at approx. 21:05 UTC/ 23:05 CEST. 
We realize that close down is late but we feel this is the best option. Frequencies will be good old 7700//5810 kHz.

 

             FRS-HOLLAND Programme Schedule for Sunday September 1st 2019

UTC Time

NAME PROGRAMME

CEST Time

16:52

Station-opening: ID's & Theme tune.

18:52

17:01

Musical Express- Bert van Leer
'Personal Radio Songs': records that remind to Bert van Leer’s personal ánd FRSH past.  He kicks off  with records mainly from the 70s/80s era.

19:01

17:45

Radiowaves- Dave Scott
Classic Rock tracks from 1980. Dave goes back to FRS’ first year of broadcasting with music but also FRS facts from that year.

19:45

18:30

German Show- Jan van Dijk
Jan van Dijk is focusing on Sounds Alternative – Alternative Sounds of the 80s in honour of Joop ter ZeeHe will also include a radio item.

20:30

19:15

FRS Magazine- Peter Verbruggen
Statistics and Numbers. In these 39 years FRS has built up quite some statistics. Peter will experience some remarkable statistics and plays music relating to ‘numbers

21:15

20:15-
21:00

FRS Golden Show- Mike Taylor
Mike will be playing 80s & 90s along with some great FRS memories including archive recordings.

22:15-
23:00


We are looking to have your company Sunday evening September 1st....!! Your response is vital...so please write in.

Streaming
Choosing for ‘the best of both worlds’ FRSH goes for broadcasting on short wave in good old AM and digital high quality web streaming.. That means that listeners can make their choice out of two separate streams: [http://laut.fm/jukebox] & [http://nednl.net:8000/frsh.m3u].
Please refer to our website for full details. At this moment I have already contacted the responsible ‘streaming persons’.
[http://nednl.net:8000/frsh.m3u]  Wednesday Sept. 4th 17:00- 21.00 UTC/ 19:00- 23:00 CEST.
[http://nednl.net:8000/frsh.m3u]  Sunday Sept. 8th 15:00- 19.00 UTC/ 17:00- 21:00 CEST.
[http://laut.fm/jukebox]  Tuesday Sept. 3rd 18:00- 20:00 UTC/ 20:00- 24:00 CEST
[http://laut.fm/jukebox]  Saturday Sept. 7th 15:00- 19:00 UTC/ 17:00- 21:00 CEST
[http://laut.fm/jukebox]  Sunday Sept. 8th 08:00- 12:00 UTC/ 10:00- 14:00 CEST
[http://laut.fm/jukebox]  Thursday Sept. 12th 16:00- 20:00 UTC/ 18:00- 22:00 CEST

Website last modified

  • Last Modified: Friday 30 August 2019, 18:06:18.

FRS on YouTube

FRS-Holland on Sunday June 19th 2011 (evening broadcast) on 7685 kHz {youtube}9n-UI8ERJZM{/youtube}.
For more FRS YouTube clips go to FRS on YouTube.