Xtals

Xtals

A few different types of X-tals used by FRS-Holland

120W TX Set up

120W TX Set up

Custom-built 120W TX, modulator+power supply & SWR

First FRS  studio

First FRS studio

The first studio on PV's attic

First FRS studio

First FRS studio

FRS studio (1982)

FRS studio with 8-tracks

FRS studio with 8-tracks

Right wing of original FRS studio incl. jingle 8-tracks

Program archive

Program archive

The comprehensive program archive on cassette

Studio mixer

Studio mixer

The Dateq GPM8-TI mixing desk

Front view studio

Front view studio

Front view studio incl. mixing desk, mic & Denon CD players

Studio mid left

Studio mid left

Processing equipment, amplifier & equalizer  

Quality One sticker

Quality One sticker

This was FRS' second sticker printed in the late 80s

Trunk with 10W txs

Trunk with 10W txs

This trunk housed the two 10W txs used between 1980-1983

Letterhead

Letterhead

This logo was used on FRS letterheads

Official FRS logo

Official FRS logo

This is the original design of FRS' current logo (design:Willy)

QSL back

QSL back

Back of one of  FRS' QSL cards

First QSL

First QSL

This was FRS-Holland's first QSL card dating back to September 1980.

Search

FRS-Holland test broadcast

This Sunday March 15th FRS-Holland will be conducting two tests.
Test #1 willl be between 10:00- 11:00 UTC/ 11:00- 12:00 CET on either 7700, 7705 or 7715 kHz and in parallel on 5800 or 5810 kHz
Test #2 will be at 17:00 UTC/ 18:00 CET. Frequencies will be the same.
We are curious about signal strength and audio quality and loudness of the modulation.
 
It's a conscious choice to test at two different time slots as propagation in the (late) morning and late afternoon is clearly different!
We are hoping on a good number of reports! Thanks in advance.
FRS hopes to be back on Easter Sunday April 12th.

Website last modified

  • Last Modified: Friday 05 June 2020, 21:55:25.

FRS on YouTube