Xtals

Xtals

A few different types of X-tals used by FRS-Holland

120W TX Set up

120W TX Set up

Custom-built 120W TX, modulator+power supply & SWR

First FRS  studio

First FRS studio

The first studio on PV's attic

First FRS studio

First FRS studio

FRS studio (1982)

FRS studio with 8-tracks

FRS studio with 8-tracks

Right wing of original FRS studio incl. jingle 8-tracks

Program archive

Program archive

The comprehensive program archive on cassette

Studio mixer

Studio mixer

The Dateq GPM8-TI mixing desk

Front view studio

Front view studio

Front view studio incl. mixing desk, mic & Denon CD players

Studio mid left

Studio mid left

Processing equipment, amplifier & equalizer  

Quality One sticker

Quality One sticker

This was FRS' second sticker printed in the late 80s

Trunk with 10W txs

Trunk with 10W txs

This trunk housed the two 10W txs used between 1980-1983

Letterhead

Letterhead

This logo was used on FRS letterheads

Official FRS logo

Official FRS logo

This is the original design of FRS' current logo (design:Willy)

QSL back

QSL back

Back of one of  FRS' QSL cards

First QSL

First QSL

This was FRS-Holland's first QSL card dating back to September 1980.

Search

FRS goes DX repeats

Last Sunday March 14th FRS experienced rather poor propagation conditions.Therefore we have decided to repeat 'FRS goes DX'  twice on Sunday March 21st.
The programme will be rebroadcasted between 09:00- 09:30 UTC/ 10:00- 10:30 CET ánd between 15:00- 15:30 UTC/ 16:00- 16:30 CET.

Sunday March 21st will also see the final stream of our March broadcast via Laut.fm between 08:00- 13:00 UTC/ 09:00- 14:00 CET.

Finally: It seems that quite a number of long-standing listeners missed our March 14th's broadcast. Thursday & Friday March 11th/12th the usual number of mass mails to our listening audience went out  informing about the upcoming (March 14th) broadcast. We found out some persons didn't receive that mail which gave us reason to believe that applied to many more subscribers.
Last Monday we selected a number of e-mail addresses representing all of our e-mail groups (a total of 19). A new mail was sent to those 19 persons requesting to let us know whether or not they received our March 11th/12th e-mail. We are grateful  to these persons: almost all replied instantly. Thanks! Sad but true: it confirmed our belief that part of our listeners did not receive our March mail. To say the least: we are unhappy with this situation. We contacted our ISP (provider) but in the end we have no clue what happened (knowing that for instance all of  2020 mails went out without any problems). We are now working on an e-mail server for future mass mails to our audience. 
We are curious whether the Saturday March 20th mail reached all of our subscribers?!

73's, FRS Team

Website last modified

  • Last Modified: Monday 05 April 2021, 09:50:49.

FRS on YouTube