Search

FRS-Holland on air on November 18th

Following our 38th Anniversary broadcasts on August 26th & September 2nd, FRS will take to the air with a full regular broadcast on Sunday November 18th.   
Programmes will commence at 08:52 UTC/ 09:52 CET and will last four hours. Close down will be at 13:00 UTC/ 14:00 CET after which the complete programmes will see a full repeat until just after 17:00 UTC/ 18:00 CET. 
Attention: in the morning/ early afternoon programmes will be aired at 7700//9300 kHz. During the second run starting just after 13:00 UTC/ 14:00 CET, the 31 mb frequency could be changed into 9213 kHz (will be announced later, also listen to FRS Magazine/ FRS goes DX for updated info). 
Tune in next Sunday...the best in music, many interesting (radio) related items and DX news. It will be worth while to tune in! Reports but moreover: personal comments are more than welcome. P.O.Box 2702 in 6049 ZG Herten, the Netherlands or by e-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. . 

 

             FRS-HOLLAND Programme Schedule for Sunday November 18th 2018

UTC Time

NAME PROGRAMME

CET Time

08:52

Station-opening: ID's & Theme tune.

09:52

09:02

FRS Magazine- Peter Verbruggen
Music from the 1980- 2018 period,  preview on FRS Goes DXDay Calendar November 18th, August/ Sept. mail .

10:02

10:00

German Show- Jan van Dijk
Jan mainly focuses on new music and features the "Forgotten pirate" and "Uplink" (an interesting Free Radio website items. August/Sept. mail from (mainly) German listeners.

11:00

11:00

Musical Express- Bert van Leer
Music from 70s/80s plus radio related item & August/ Sept. mail.

12:00

11:45

FRS goes DX- Peter Verbruggen
The latest  news from the wonderful world of radio: News from around the world & Short wave free radio news.

12:45

12:15-
13:00

Radiowaves- Dave Scott
Classic 70s rock show with some rare tracks and of course two landbased
free radio recordings from the past.

13:15-
14:00

Programmes will be reapeated starting at approx. 13:05 UTT/ 14:05 CET.
We are looking to have your company upcoming Sunday.....!



Website last modified

  • Last Modified: Friday 07 December 2018, 17:18:52.

FRS on YouTube

FRS-Holland on Sunday June 19th 2011 (evening broadcast) on 7685 kHz {youtube}9n-UI8ERJZM{/youtube}.
For more FRS YouTube clips go to FRS on YouTube.