Search

FRS goes DX repeats

Last Sunday March 14th FRS experienced rather poor propagation conditions.Therefore we have decided to repeat 'FRS goes DX'  twice on Sunday March 21st.
The programme will be rebroadcasted between 09:00- 09:30 UTC/ 10:00- 10:30 CET ánd between 15:00- 15:30 UTC/ 16:00- 16:30 CET.

Sunday March 21st will also see the final stream of our March broadcast via Laut.fm between 08:00- 13:00 UTC/ 09:00- 14:00 CET.

Finally: It seems that quite a number of long-standing listeners missed our March 14th's broadcast. Thursday & Friday March 11th/12th the usual number of mass mails to our listening audience went out  informing about the upcoming (March 14th) broadcast. We found out some persons didn't receive that mail which gave us reason to believe that applied to many more subscribers.
Last Monday we selected a number of e-mail addresses representing all of our e-mail groups (a total of 19). A new mail was sent to those 19 persons requesting to let us know whether or not they received our March 11th/12th e-mail. We are grateful  to these persons: almost all replied instantly. Thanks! Sad but true: it confirmed our belief that part of our listeners did not receive our March mail. To say the least: we are unhappy with this situation. We contacted our ISP (provider) but in the end we have no clue what happened (knowing that for instance all of  2020 mails went out without any problems). We are now working on an e-mail server for future mass mails to our audience. 
We are curious whether the Saturday March 20th mail reached all of our subscribers?!

73's, FRS Team

Website last modified

  • Last Modified: Monday 05 April 2021, 09:50:49.

FRS on YouTube