FRS Newsletter/ FRS Summer Splash

The FRS-Holland format sounds different, just a bit different.
Monday , 10 June 2024
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
Home Latest news posts New Broadcast soon!

New Broadcast soon!

65

Following a 133 day wintersleep FRS-Holland will return on air with its first 2024 broadcast.
The longer absence doesn’t mean we’ve been idle! Our focus has primarily been on a renewed, completely revised website. Now that task is nearly complete (we still need to add a few years to the history), it’s high time for FRS free radio sounds to resonate on shortwave.
On
Sunday, April 28th, we invite you tuning our way. FRSH will be on the air from 14:52 UTC / 16:52 CEST till 19:30 UTC/ 21:30 CEST. Our familiar team (Jan van Dijk, Dave Scott, Bert van Leer, Mike Taylor, Brian & Peter Verbruggen) will provide you with a wonderful Sunday featuring the well-known ingredients: great pop music from the last 60 years, various radio-related items, the daily calendar, DX news, and of course, space for the listeners who responded to our broadcast on December 17th.
Important: We might not be broadcasting on all the familiar frequencies. No 6185 kHz but instead
5940 kHz. Additionally, a frequency between 9300-9345 kHz, taht will be most likely 9300 kHz (31 mb). 7700 kHz will be most likely on but: in case of absence, 7405 kHz will be the alternative.

On Sunday, May 5th, there will be testing on 13865 kHz at two different times: at 08:00 UTC / 10:00 CEST and 16:00 UTC / 18:00 CEST. Both tests will last one hour.
Hopefully, we’ll meet on April 28th and perhaps also on May 5th. All the best and hope to ‘see’ you soon and hear from you!

 Streaming serviceDateTime
1frsonline.ddns.netFriday May 3rd16:00- 20:30 UTC/ 18:00- 22:30 CEST
2frsonline.ddns.netMonday  May 6th16:00- 20:30 UTC/ 18:00- 22:30 CEST
3frsonline.ddns.netWednesday May 8th16:00- 20:30 UTC/ 18:00- 22:30 CEST
4[http://laut.fm/jukebox]Wednesday May 1st06:00- 11:00 UTC/ 08:00- 13:00 CEST
5[http://laut.fm/jukebox]Saturday May 4th17:00- 22:00 UTC/ 19:00- 24:00 CEST
6[http://laut.fm/jukebox]Sunday May  5th05:00- 10:00 UTC/ 07:00- 12:00 CEST
Streaming schedule May 2024



The FRS Team

Related Articles

New website online!

Welcome to the updated FRS Holland website. It hasn’t all been smooth...